LLSH Doctoral School Board

The role of the board

The board meets at least 3 times a year, between October and July, to:
  • determine the doctoral school's scientific and budgetary policy
  • vote on the training program
  • ensure PhD student follow-up and supervision
  • vote on the rules and regulations, which complement the rules drawn up by the Université Grenoble Alpes' Doctoral College
  • allocate funding

The composition of the board

The LLSH Doctoral School board, in accordance with provisions of the French decree of May 25, 2016 on PhD training programs, comprises 28 members.
  • The directors and representatives of the Université Grenoble Alpes 6 research units
  • 1 representative of the Humanities hub
  • 2 BIATSS staff representatives (administrative and technical staff)
  • 5 PhD student representatives
  • 5 external personalities, selected to ensure representation of socio-economic sectors related to the university's training and research fields (culture, language industries, media, university research).
Published on  July 13, 2022
Updated on November 29, 2022